Lumière Synergie pour le Développement (LSD, Sénégal)

Étiquettes : ,

Acteur: ONG | Région: Afrique

Lumière Synergie pour le Développement (LSD, Sénégal) est une Association à but non lucratif de droit sénégalais légalement constituée le 10 juillet 2008. Sa création a coïncidée avec un moment crucial dans le financement du développement international : La révision des Principes Directeurs de l’OCDE, de la politique d’information de la Banque Mondiale et de celle de la Banque Africaine de Développement.

L’objectif global de LSD est de  »consacrer ses efforts à la mise en place d’une Société Civile forte et dynamique pour le Développement Politique, Economique et Social durable du Sénégal ». Sa vision repose sur la conviction que  »la Bonne Gouvernance et la Transparence dans la gestion des affaires, constituent des alternatives sures pour amener le Monde vers plus de Paix et de Justice ». Aujourd’hui LSD fait de la recherche sur des projets de développement qui nuisent aux droits de l’homme (y compris l’environnement) soutient de communautés affectées par les projets de développement et organise des ateliers de renforcement de capacités pour les organisations de la société civile en Afrique sur les politiques de transparence et de redevabilité des Institutions Financières Internationales.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LumiereSynergieDeveloppemnt/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LSyndev

RESSOURCES ASSOCIÉES

(EN) GAGGA is hiring a graphic designer

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.   Terms of Reference  Visual identity and graphic design for the Global Alliance for Green and Gender Action BACKGROUND The Global Alliance […]

LIRE EN PLUS
(EN) Cast-‘e’ing the Body — Devadasi Self Narratives

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.   The Devadasi system is a centuries-old Hindu religious practice in India which offers young girls in marriage to deities. These girls […]

LIRE EN PLUS
Un message de notre direction à propos du COVID-19

  « Je crois que cette situation est difficile pour nous tous, nous la vivons depuis différents contextes, les situations et les lieux sont différents, mais c’est justement dans ces moments que nous rendons tout son sens au mot « communauté » et que nous pouvons exercer notre droit à nous organiser, à nous embrasser […]

LIRE EN PLUS

Lumière Synergie pour le Développement (LSD, Sénégal)

Tags: ,

Actor: NGO | Region: Africa

Lumière Synergie pour le Développement (LSD, Senegal) is a non-profit association registered under Senegalese law, established on the 10th of July, 2008. Its creation coincided with a crucial moment in international development financing: the review of the OECD Guidelines as well as the access to information policies of the World Bank and the African Development Bank.

LSD’s global objective is to “focus its efforts on the development of a strong and dynamic civil society for the sustainable political, economic and social development of Senegal”. Its vision is based on the conviction that good governance and transparency in resource management establishes alternatives that work towards a more peaceful and just world. Today LSD conducts research on development projects that negatively affect human rights (and the environment), supports communities affected by development projects and organizes capacity strengthening workshops for civil society organizations in Africa on transparency and accountability policies of International Financial Institutions.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LumiereSynergieDeveloppemnt/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LSyndev

RELATED RESOURCES

Cast-‘e’ing the Body — Devadasi Self Narratives

  The Devadasi system is a centuries-old Hindu religious practice in India which offers young girls in marriage to deities. These girls usually belong to the Dalit caste — the lowest of India’s social classes — and as ‘servants’ ordained by deities, Devadasis are ritually forced to offer sexual services upon attaining puberty. Devadasis are […]

SEE MORE
A message from our executive directors on COVID-19

  “I think that this is a difficult situation for all of us; we are experiencing it from different contexts and situations and places, but it’s in these times that we give a new significance to the word ‘community’ and we claim our right to organize; to give each other a hug as sisters, and […]

SEE MORE
GAGGA voices on COVID-19: Alternative economies

  “Let’s exchange products, seeds, services. We can take care of a neighbor’s elderly relative for a while, or her child, so that she can go out to do another activity in solidarity… Let’s not fall into that logic of confinement and isolation. Because that will not help us to remedy a crisis — on […]

SEE MORE