Catégorie
Influencer les donateurs et les flux financiers

(ES) Organizaciones de mujeres y el financiamiento climático: participando en procesos y accediendo recursos

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Espagnol Européen et Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans l’une des autres langues disponibles. Vous pouvez cliquer l’un des liens pour changer la langue du site en une autre langue disponible. Este recurso proporciona información sobre posibles vías de participación e […]

LIRE EN PLUS
Nos voix, notre environnement – L’état du financement de l’action environnementale des femmes

Les impacts du changement climatique et de la dégradation de l’environnement ne sont pas neutres sur le plan de genre et, par conséquent, le financement ne peut l’être non plus. Cependant, seuls 0,2% de l’ensemble des financements des fondations sont explicitement consacrés aux femmes et à l’environnement – une opportunité manquée pour les bailleurs de […]

LIRE EN PLUS
‘COMME LES POISSONS SUR TERRE’: TÉMOIGNAGES DE PERSONNES DÉPLACÉES EN OUGANDA ET AU LAOS

Cet document examine quatre projets hydroélectriques mis en œuvre au Laos (Nam Theun 2 et Nam Ou) et en Ouganda (Bujagali et Karuma) et décrit les effets de la réinstallation sur les communautés locales. Les effets de la réinstallation varient d’un cas à l’autre et peuvent inclure de la perte d’actifs physiques et immatériels, comme […]

LIRE EN PLUS
Débloquer les finances publiques pour l’agroécologie: catalyser le potentiel de l’agriculture pour atteindre les Objectifs de Développement Durable

Cette publication est le résultat d’une collaboration entre 6 différentes organisations partenaires en Amérique latine, en Afrique, en Asie et en Europe qui montre comment les pratiques agro-écologiques sur le terrain contribuent aux Objectifs de Développement Durable et aux objectifs de Paris, et pourquoi il est important que ces types de pratiques soient plus pris […]

LIRE EN PLUS
(ES) Guía para el Cabildeo sobre los Derechos de la Mujer y la Justicia Ambiental en las Instituciones Financieras Internacionales

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Espagnol Européen et Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans l’une des autres langues disponibles. Vous pouvez cliquer l’un des liens pour changer la langue du site en une autre langue disponible. Los mayores financiadores del desarrollo público en el mundo son […]

LIRE EN PLUS
(EN) Local actors ready to act: Six proposals to improve their access to the Green Climate Fund

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active. Climate change is a global phenomenon, but its impact is felt locally. People, government institutions, women’s groups, grassroots organisations and small businesses […]

LIRE EN PLUS

FILTRE PAR

Rechercher dans nos archives par catégorie filtre

Category
Influencing donors and financial flows

Women’s Organizations and Climate Finance: Engaging in Processes and Accessing Resources

This resource provides information on possible engagement pathways for organizations to ensure that the four primary public climate funds (the Adaptation Fund, the Climate Investment Funds, the Green Climate Fund and the Global Environmental Facility) support women’s organizations, gender-related groups, and feminist organizations working at the intersection of gender equality and climate change. It provides […]

SEE MORE
Our Voices, Our Environment – The State of Funding for Women’s Environmental Action

The impacts of climate change and environmental degradation are not gender neutral and, thus, funding cannot be either. Yet only 0.2 percent of all foundation funding focuses explicitly on women and the environment —a missed opportunity for funders committed to ensuring a healthy environment and equitable world. Our Voices, Our Environment: The State of Funding […]

SEE MORE
‘Like Fish on Land’: Testimonies from People in Uganda and Laos After Being Displaced

This paper looks at four hydropower projects implemented in Laos (Nam
Theun 2 and Nam Ou) and in Uganda (Bujagali and Karuma), describing the resettlement effects on local communities. These effects vary per case, and may include the loss of physical and non-physical assets, including homes, communities, productive land, income earning assets and sources, subsistence, resources, […]

SEE MORE
Unlocking Public Finance for Agroecology: Catalysing the potential of agriculture in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals

This publication is a collaboration between eight different partners from Latin America, Africa, Asia and Europe that shows how agro-ecological practices on the ground contribute to the Sustainable Development Goals and Paris objectives and why it is important that these types of practices are more supported To access the publication and case studies, please click […]

SEE MORE
A Guide to Women’s Rights and Environmental Justice Advocacy on International Financial Institutions

The world’s largest public development funders are the taxpayer-supported International Financial Institutions (IFIs). Their mission is to end extreme poverty and foster economic growth, while considering the role that climate change plays in both. However, IFI investments have often had a very different outcome for the poorest people in low and middle-income countries (LMICs). IFIs […]

SEE MORE
Local actors ready to act: Six proposals to improve their access to the Green Climate Fund

Climate change is a global phenomenon, but its impact is felt locally. People, government institutions, women’s groups, grassroots organisations and small businesses operating at the local level not only directly experience the on-the- ground effects of climate change, they are also key contributors to context- specific, effective, and sustainable climate actions. It is therefore essential […]

SEE MORE

FILTER BY

Search our archive by category filter